Where’s My Parade?

sourdough success

I want a parade for this bread. Well really for me for making this bread.
It tastes awesome, even the kids are gobbling it up.
I used miso and genmai as the riser, and then steamed it for 90 minutes.

This switch over to a more macro- biotic style has been a good change for us as a family. It can be difficult to come up with interesting and varied recipes and we do have a lot of meals that are veg/miso shiru/genmai,
but I am trying to be more adventurous and just to try and mix common sense with intuition and am loving the challenge.
I cheated on spare-heir’s birthday cake, as I couldn’t find a way to make
the lentils I had to hand into a dynamic chocolate substitute, so I bought some vile, over-sugared, over-loaded, over-priced one, but the boy was full of joy and that’s worth seeing.
For The Man’s birthday yesterday I faffed around with cornmeal and produced a cake that looked like a cake but sadly tasted like floor sweepings. Can’t win ’em all.
I might have to tweak things a bit as the kids have all lost a little bit of weight, and non of them are all that chunky to begin with but will keep my eye on them.

Welcome to the dark side, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

