Bye bye Birkensocks

It is way too cold now, it is out with the sturdy workboots.
I gave it a fair shot but my little toes just can’t handle the exposure.

Had a visit from a wonderful friend, I have spent perhaps total four days with her in the past 13 years , and those four days were not solid chat and communication, they were days with between four and six kids to feed and water, they involved E-coli, and temple tripping, and monitoring children’s meltdowns etc, but they were four of the best days ever.
Whenever I have spent time with her ( and how I wish it was more) I am reminded that Life IS Good.

Life IS Good

5 thoughts on “Bye bye Birkensocks

Welcome to the dark side, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

