The Renno

It is just taking me forever to find time and/or energy to get the house back in order post renno. Still got boxes stacked up all over the place, I thought I had got rid of a lot of stuff, but there is still waaay too much left behind.

The new bathroom is great. I didn’t really want to go with the new style, easy clean,
modern type, we both wanted the old style tiled version that apparently is hard to come by these days, but I must admit, now it’s in, I have got used to it and am loving it.
The shower head is some kind of super turbo affair. There is a little button on the side of the faucet, that until Sunday night I had not got around to pushing, so I gave it a whirl to see what it does, and before I knew what was happening, the power of the jet was pinning me against the wall like a horny alsation.
Good to know!

3 thoughts on “The Renno

  1. LOL! I have the shower figured out, but the toilet frightens me to the point that DH and I have a sort of war going on about it. I unplug it as I am scared it is going to go all crazy terminator robot on me and bite my butt off. He always plugs it back in. Since he is usually standing I guess he thinks he can get away before it gets ahold of his junk.

Welcome to the dark side, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

