Belly Up.

Not a fun morning for The Man, went outside to feed his fish this morning and found 8 out of 10 of them belly up.
This happened once before a few years back and we found it was because Kev and Jim had decided to ‘clean the fish’ in the spirit of helping, and had put
washing up liquid in the water and then whisked a brush around a while.
We just hoped it was the shock that killed them and not the soap!
But not this time, the boys were nowhere near the fish yesterday, so it is a mystery right now.

Other news we are going to the big pool with the slides again today, so that will keep everyone happy, just got to whip up some egg sarnies and we’re off.
Now officially less than one week until my cousins come to visit and I am so excited, can’t wait. After they arrive we are all going to the beach for a few days, so we can all relax and The Man can try and recover from two months of only sleeping three hours a night. I don’t know how he does it. I am usually asleep by 10 p.m. sometimes in bed but most often drooling on the sofa. Did not even manage to watch Lily Rush last night.
Still I am up at the crack of dawn, 5a.m. mostly, to catch up on stuff, clean up and try and work my Law Of Attraction exercises.
All in all I must say, so far this has been a very pleasant summer holiday, nothing like last year, thank goodness, maybe it’s because those boys are a year older, maybe it’s because I feel calmer, maybe it’s because of my LoA, ‘Rampage of Appreciation’.
Whatever it is , I am happy!!

Welcome to the dark side, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

