Freak Out!

Had a freak out at ticket agent woman, who said I could pay by credit card for my tix then directed me to an online payment gizzmo that wanted my password. All’s well that ends well but meanwhile I was on the phone for 90 minutes trying to get a password from the bank.
Those ‘push 1 if you’ve had a frontal lobotomy’, ‘push 2 if you need a frontal lobotomy’, ‘push 3 is you want a frontal lobotomy’ etc things never, ever put in the best of moods.
Anyway it’s all done.
On with the cleaning up for grand arrival of friends. They have known me since I was 18 and stayed with us for several months a few years back, so I doubt a clean house on their arrival is going to dupe them into thinking I am Martha Stewart, but can try, will try, must try.
Good news is I found 2 Opal Fruits under the phone stool. Green ones, my fave, can only have been there since last August.
Yum!!

2 thoughts on “Freak Out!

Welcome to the dark side, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

