Not All People Are Nice.

Had a scary day Monday.
I called the travel agent to find out why I hadn’t yet received my tickets for my trip, tickets that she had promised to send me a month ago.
It goes like this.
Hello, this is cheap crappy travel Ltd, how may I help you?

Can I speak to Ms Forest Hill please?

Miss Forest Hill doesn’t work here anymore, can I help you?

I sure hope so, I am waiting for Ms FH to send me my tickets to Canada.

Can I have your name and departure date please.

Mrs Samurai Inside, July 29th to Vancouver.

One moment please.
lala la la lalala
Did you say Mrs Samurai Inside, July 19th to Vancouver?

I did.

One moment please.

It’s a small world after all, it’s a small world after all, it’s a small world afterall, it’s a small, small world.
It’s a small world after all, it’s a small world after all, it’s a small world after all, it’s a small, small world.
It’s a small……
Get my drift.
10 minutes later she comes back on the phone and says, I’m sorry we have no record of you in our system.

That’s a worry. She said she would check it out and call me back asap.

3 hours pass, I realise I am feeling the stress of the possibility that Ms Forest Hill has embezzled my money and left the company and even if the reimburse me they’ll be no seats left on the plane, and we have stuff booked when we get over there, I watched The Amazing Race and had a bit of a weep, when the people I like came in first in that leg. I don’t usually cry at TAR.

Clearly she isn’t going to call me back. So I call and ask for the woman, but hey ho she is unavailable right now, so I explain my situation to a man, and said, don’t tell me you’ll call me back, stay on the line. I asked him his name.
He said he was Mr Flat Mountain ( ?) I said, you organised my trip to the US in January.
He said, ‘right I remember, you went to DC’.
I said, ” you were fabulous, when I called to book for Canada I asked for you and they said you don’t work there anymore.’
He said’ well I do, and what’s more so does Ms Forest Hill, she sits at the desk behind me.”
I said ” Why was I told she doesn’t work there anymore’, he said, ‘She works for a different division of the company now.’
I said, ” I want my tickets!’
He said, ‘ Okay, hang on a second.’

lalala la la lala.

‘ Hello, is that Mrs Samurai Inside?’
‘ It is.”
” thank you so much for calling, this is Ms Forest Hill, how can I help you?”

You can send me my frickin tickets today!!!!

Sure that’s not a problem, you’ll have them by tomorrow, thanks so much for your call, goodbye.

It took me, 3 calls I think it was to my friend in Nagasaki, TAR, CSI and House, to get me through the morning, it was annoying to say the least.
I got my tickets the next day, all is well, what a waste of a day off.

9 thoughts on “Not All People Are Nice.

  1. Follow through on the samurai inside thing. Buy a sword. Sharpen it. Pay a personal visit to the travel agents next time you want to buy a ticket. Take the sword with you. You get my drift. They’ll certainly get yours.

  2. Oh this cracked me up with the mrs samuri inside and ms Forest Hill!

    Glad the tickets arrived safely in the end, even though it was a huge pain in the butt.

  3. God, that’s awful. She could have just told you that the lady didn’t work in that department anymore. What is wrong with her? So weird.
    If you could be bothered, you should write a complaint letter, because that is terrible customer service. At least the worker should have sent your tickets or advised someone to do so before she went to the new department!

Welcome to the dark side, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

