A Million Little Pieces.

‘A Million Little Pieces’ by James Frey. I am riveted, finding it a great read. I am years too late to jump on the ‘he lied to Oprah’ bandwagon. I don’t care. Maybe it isn’t all true. I don’t care. It is a riveting, brutal, raw read about the Hell that is addiction. Perhaps without his addiction Frey wouldn’t have found his ‘voice’ as a writer, and he is a great writer.
I don’t care how much is truth, how much is fiction. What is embellished, what is artistic licence, how much his publisher encouraged him to push the envelope of truth, I am already ordering his other book.

5 thoughts on “A Million Little Pieces.

Welcome to the dark side, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

