And on to New Year.

So , as I’ve mentioned in previous New Year posts, it’s a huge deal here. Unfortunately, I just don’t seem to be able to muster up the energy for it, Xmas has left me somewhat beat. Still, I have tomorrow, to pull a little more JOY out of my bum, wish me well.
Took the young laddies to see ” UP” at the cinema. I didn’t go in, because, well, because quite frankly, I wasn’t feeling the need to spend another minute with either of them.
The cinema is in a big shopping complex, so I shooed them in clutching their bags of exhorbitant sweets, and said I’d see them in 2 hours, then I dashed to Starbucks.
Half an hour later Sunshine turned up. I mentioned up front that any money I spent today was coming out of my food budget.
We looked at clothes. I am rather taken with all this natural look, cotten/linen, country style that abounds.
Sadly, what looked, country casual/bohemian on the hanger, I in my own iniquitable style, was able to transform into antique Amish kitchen dresser, so I think I’ll stick with my tried and tested fashion combo of bag lady meets homeless lunatic.
Ramen, then home, where Sunshine promptly developed a temperature.
Let’s see what tomorrow brings shall we.

6 thoughts on “And on to New Year.

  1. Good luck – our young ‘un has been ill since Christmas Day – bad cold and a rash of spots – today has been the first day he’s been relatively back to normal. Feel far too shattered to contemplate any kind of New Year celebration.

  2. I too have an inability to get the whole bohemian ‘just threw it on this morning dahling’ look… heh ho… but be thankful for your ramen! Christ how i would love a bowl of good ramen, even if it was in the company of a homeless lunatic!

  3. Bugger, I hate it when kids get sick DURING THE HOLIDAYS…whats with that! I much prefer my kids to get sick when I’m working so I feel virtuous and happy to take time away formt he coal face to nurture them like nature intended. or something like that.
    Hope your daughters feeling better.

Welcome to the dark side, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

