An Unproductive Week.

Had a couple of days of pestilence and dis-ease this week.
I thought I had swine flu, because a friend I spent some time with last week went down with it, but in one quick call I discovered I had entirely different symptoms.
I had the kind of symptoms that leave you feeling entirely empty, like anything that possibly can, has vacated the premises.
The kind of symptoms where it’s wise not to stray too far from home.
By the end of the day, I was a washed out rag.
I thought Kahil Gibran was right, all things in direct proportion to their opposite, I was as empty as I was once full.
Thought I must have lost a stone at least.
Turned out on my metric scale I’d lost 17 grams.
Not having a very productive week.
That said, I watched a lot of TV, glad I got that done!
Fret not though friends, I am restored to health and strength.

3 thoughts on “An Unproductive Week.

  1. Oh dear, all that effort and only 17 grams!! No fair.
    Glad you’re feeling a bit better tho’, hope you’ve kept up your fluids!

  2. I hate those kinds of illness… the kind where “both ends are going at once”. You barely feel human; you are merely a conduit for waste material. Yuck. Glad you’re feeling better now!

Welcome to the dark side, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

