Day 4 No Hot Water.

It’s getting old, the thrill of cold water is fading fast, going to the public baths with kids in tow is not all it’s cracked up to be.
Looks like it might be another week before we are back to normal.
Doris returned, claims to have had a great time and that’s the main thing. Seems everyone behaved appropriately, no one was expelled, all future trips were not not placed in jeopardy.
Went back to the hospital, her finger is not infected, it will not fall off, stitches out next Monday.
I’m doing a Valentine’s Day ‘craft and play’ event at my school on Sunday so I am up to my eyeballs in origami hearts while I watch Oprah interview sex offenders.
First class behaviour from my sons today, no squabbling, no punches thrown, no melt-downs. It could be a very good weekend.
The cats can now jump up onto the kitchen counters so my slovenly ways must be over, I’ll have to put everything away now.
watched the first episode of the new season of Survivor, it looks good, it’s going to be brutal. I’ll say on record, I LOVE Boston Rob.
Have a good weekend all.
Have a good weekend everyone.

5 thoughts on “Day 4 No Hot Water.

    • I KNOW, me too, I think one of the most ( of many many) hot things about him is he’s so intelligent yet they all think he’s a buffoon.
      Gawd that swagger gets me too, I’m going to be week at the knees for the next 13 weeks.

  1. No hot water is a good reason to send the kids off to the outlaws for the weekend. Too bad I’m suggesting this at midnight on Saturday!

Welcome to the dark side, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

