And Here We Are Back At Monday.

Turned out to be quite an action packed weekend.
As I was finishing work on Saturday evening Jim had a headache and a high temperature, we got back to a vomitty cat, smoke came out of my vac and still no hot water.
A whole week without hot water, someone called Amnesty International.
I have learned how very little we really need to wash either ourselves or the dishes, I see extreme frugality with water setting in.
Good news is they are coming to replace the heater tomorrow.
Jim had a temp all day yesterday and a headache then woke up this morning with a rash on his legs and a stiff neck, which obviously scared the bejeesus out of me and I took him off to the doc this morning trying not to let the word ‘menigitis’ enter my brain. The hospital carpark was packed and it was raining of course. we had to wait 20 minutes for a spot which I can tell you is ample time to come up with some nasty scenarios.
After we filled out the form about symptoms we were put in a broom cupboard. They said it was an isolation room but I saw brooms. Jim was pretty hot and lethargic so I tried to rally him with the usual rock,scissors paper. he asked me if I knew what character was on a poster on the wall in there. I said, ‘of course I know, it’s Ultraman.’
He said, ‘how do you know?’
I said, ‘cos I know everything, I am a walking encylopdia, there is nothing I don’t know.
He said, ‘ who put the handle on the door then?’
I said ‘ a man call Hiro.’
He looked at me as if to say, ‘I’m sick not stupid.’
So we went back to RSP.
Thankfully he does not have the dreaded disease. he doesn’t really have anything in particular, he’s just ‘not well’.
That’s good I can do ‘not well’.
Then the school phoned to say his class has closed for the week as they have 5 new cases of H1N1.

Kev came home from school decidedly pissed off that Jim’s class has the week off and his doesn’t, and he spent the next several hours being generally unpleasant to be around.

Then I took Doris back to the same hospital and the Doc took her stitches out. So we’re all good.
We are having serious second thoughts about the Steiner school, another post I think when I get my head around it.

St Valentine’s Day brought copious amounts of chocs into the home. The Man was generous to me. Then there was a knock at the door and three little girls had brought chocs for Kev and we saw brief glimpses of JOY.

Brothers and Sisters at 9, does Rob Lowe die? We really don’t know. GLEE at 10, GLEE is good, it’s kinda like JOY.

7 thoughts on “And Here We Are Back At Monday.

  1. I’m glad you are all basically in one piece. Doesn’t the dishwasher heat it’s own water? And lastly, the second episode of Glee was fantastic.

  2. Steve. It does doesn’t it, and things always seem to come at once and when they do it invariably rains and an appliance breaks down, it’s probably a universal law with a scientific name, SWK. we should ask that guy from Numbers.

  3. Jaysus, I would have been beside myself with the rash and headache thing…my youngest adores GLEE but the Scowly Teen takes the p*** out of it. I kinda like it, it’s kinda Happy Days-ish.

Welcome to the dark side, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

