Ambitious?

The Man claims my plans are ‘financially ambitious’. He’s probably right but the plans I have now are a mere shadow of my original plan,
which had us going for 6 weeks and involved train trips to Paris and Austria and grabbing flights to Cyprus, so I think I’ve done quite well to trim things down to this bare bones plan I have now.
Everything depends on what price flights my trusty travel agent can come up with now.
Even in this, the very initial planning stage I’ve learned a lot.
I’ve learned that Hastings is not Hove and so is not very close to Horsham.

4 thoughts on “Ambitious?

  1. Sounds like a great trip indeed! I haven’t been to the Uk for 18 years so probably won’t get any sense outta me…altho’ London and the attractions of museums, galleries, theatres and stuff is a must really.

  2. What’s life without financial ambition? My DH is making similar claims about my summer plans and we are not even leaving. Bah humbug, I say!

  3. Tightening up the old itinerary, eh? Ah well, not being able to do everything you want is a good excuse for coming back for another h0liday, isn’t it? 🙂

Welcome to the dark side, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

