Pancakes For Dinner.

Beach here we come.
Been busy ironing my itsy bitsy teeny weeny yellow polka dot bikini, ha! I’m kidding of course, I never iron anything!
But have been trying to locate last year’s beach toys.

In light of all the packing and prep I need to do I made an executive decision to make pancakes for dinner.
You’d think the chicklets would be pleased wouldn’t you? And like me you’d be wrong.
I kid you not, I made pancakes with chocolate sauce for them and a cabbage salad with sesame dressing for myself.
All I got was moaning from two boys about how they’d been hoping against hope all day long that dinner would be cabbage salad and sesame.

So, it’s a hive of activity here, by which I mean I’m on the computer watching Mad Men season 3 and the boys are in the other room, folding T shirts and watching Miley Cyrus.

Thanks everyone who wished us happy travels, fingers X’d we don’t get too much rain, and I’ll see you all next week.
TTFN.

8 thoughts on “Pancakes For Dinner.

Welcome to the dark side, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

