Praise for Rain.

Praise be for rain!
Glad that I live am I,
That the sky is blue,
Glad for the country rain,
and the fall of dew.

Rain, rain rain, lashings of it, it’s coming down in torrents, I can barely hear myself think, wonderful, glorious rain, rain, rain.
After weeks and weeks of sun, sun, sun and the heat and the humidity and sitting in a reservoir of my own sweat, the temp has finally dropped to a tolerable level, there is a cool breeze blowing through the house and I am glad of the rain.

In between work and picking Jim and Doris up from the out-laws’, I think we’ll be tuning into some dvds today and enjoying the breeze.
I’m getting an bit tired of the lack of routine to be honest, but at the same time I feel the holidays have gone by pretty quickly, the five days at camp really helped.
Kev has made great inroads on the enormous pile of homework they get for the summer hols and hopefully we’ll avoid our annual back- to -school complete and utter breakdown this year.
Hard to believe the lad only has two more terms of primary school !

One thought on “Praise for Rain.

Welcome to the dark side, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

