Get Thee To A Monastery!

So we’ve decided this year Jim will have his 3 day novice monk experience.
He isn’t that keen to be honest as his brother hasn’t exactly given it a glowing review.
” Boring, boring, boring, so boring, so boring I thought I was going to die of boredom, boring and hot, really hot and boring, not enough food and boring”
Still, in this day and age of distraction and instant gratification, boring is not a bad thing.
So I’m going to call and ask them to send me an application form and we’ll see if Jim can’t have this hot, food-less, boring experience to carry him through his life.

You can refresh you memory on how Kev found peace in his heart in a beautiful temple up the mountain.

6 thoughts on “Get Thee To A Monastery!

  1. What is this? I can send my kids off to a boring camp of sorts with terrible food to be hot and sweaty. You’ve been holding out on me. : (.

    • I hear you, boring and sit down doesn’t sound too shabby to me.
      Thanks for the header talk. The Tom’s my friend in the US sent me.
      Japanese deodorant just doesn’t cut it. Japanese women ‘perspire’ I sweat like a flogged racehorse.

Welcome to the dark side, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

